top of page

KOOL KIDS.


Greetings and Happy New Year to all of you be-YOU-tiful indies out there.. in honor of this being my official first post, I decided to take things a bit easy and post one of my favorite (and effortless) outfits from 2016. It may not be the most dressy or dramatic (those are coming VERY soon, trust me!). I was en route to an event this past summer and felt like being the cool kid.. The faux-leather jacket is from Forever 21.. much to my sursprise, at the time, it was found in the women's section. YES IT'S A WOMEN'S JACKET; found it in a large and just couldn't resist the snug fit, so I took it home.

The black tee is from H&M; Tee's are great for filling in that "void" when it comes to being confused or stuck when building your outfit and/or wardrobe. (TIP: You can never have enough basic t-shirts and you can find them for relatively cheap prices from just about anywhere. Stack up!)

I caught the cropped pants for quite the deal at ZARA; along with doing some extreme fishing for coupons and actually knowing a few peeps who work for the company, I was able to cop them for a whopping $21.90!! Here's the gag, though: They were originally $49.90!!! Talk about a steal..

Finally, the Hook and Loop sneakers are from ZARA as well. Suuuper comfy and super simple and, might I add, you don't have to tie them! (Excuse the laziness, lol!) The kicks add a super easy and polished finish to any outfit.. surprisingly, they can be very casual. Safe to say, my summer outfit grid was full of them!! If you get the chance, head on over to ZARA.com and grab a pair, while they're on sale for the holidays!

And with that, my good people, I shall conclude my first fashion post of 2017.. but no worries!! I'll be back before you know it!

Stay fly! ;)

-- Von

bottom of page